We are Ikius

Meet our team and see what's happening at Ikius. We're always on the lookout for talented people, see our careers page for more information!

Careers at Ikius
employee image

Max

Ikaheimo

Founder & CEO

B.Sc.

max@ikius.com

Max is the founder and CEO of Ikius. Max has years of experience in the tech industry, working as a web developer and a consultant. Max has a Bachelor's degree in Computer Science and knows his way around code, but loves meeting with new clients, preaching about new innovations, and ranting about WordPress.

employee image

Markku

Vuorinen

Partner & Marketing

markku@ikius.com

Markku joined Ikius in 2021 as a partner to spearhead Ikius' marketing. Markku has broad experience in growth marketing and a history working in the industry.

employee image

Aatu

Väisänen

Technical Consultant & Developer

B.Sc.

aatu@ikius.com

Aatu is an enthusiastic web developer and a consultant. Aatu is passionate about Jamstack and many other modern web development technologies that help companies build better web experiences. He loves to help clients find the best technical solutions for their unique use cases. Aatu has a bachelor's degree in computer science.

employee image

Tuukka

Tähtinen

Web developer

ICT Technician

tuukka@ikius.com

Tuukka is a frontend developer and web consultant. He’s interested in the creative side of coding and is well-versed in modern frontend technologies, especially Next.js. Tuukka is an ICT technician, and when he’s not working, he’s playing music and thinking of his next project.

employee image

Pieti

Kinnunen

Web developer

B.Sc

pieti@ikius.com

Pieti is a frontend developer and web consultant. He’s passionate about modern frontend development, particularly React and Next.js. Pieti has a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science, and when he’s not coding, he’s out there enjoying the outdoors and riding his motorcycle. 

employee image

Diego

Salinas Gardón

Head of Content

B.A. Phil

diego@ikius.com

Diego is a content strategist and Jamstack Community Creator. He is interested in Futures Thinking, low-code development, and the democratization of technology for non-English speakers. He spends his free time writing non-fiction and poetry.

employee image

Janne

Vastamäki

Chairman of the Board

B.D. in economics

janne@ikius.com

Janne's been working as an advisor for Ikius since 2019. While he takes care of some of the more formal matters at Ikius, Janne loves to participate in creating the company culture and atmosphere at Ikius.